SpyLOG
21/4/2014 4:12
RIA Novosti

Science

Soyuz TMA-04M Spacecraft Undocks from Space Station

Topic: International Space Station

The Soyuz TMA-04M spacecraft docked at ISS
03:10 17/09/2012
MOSCOW, September 17 (RIA Novosti)
Tags: Soyuz TMA-04M, Russian Mission Control, NASA, Joseph Acaba, Sergei Revin, Gennady Padalka

The Soyuz TMA-04M spacecraft with Russian space agency cosmonauts Gennady Padalka and Sergei Revin, as well as NASA astronaut Joseph Acaba, has undocked from the International Space Station (ISS), a spokesman for the Mission Control Center in the Moscow Region reported.

The undocking of the trio, who had arrived at the space station in May, occurred at 03:09 a.m. Moscow Time (2309 GMT Sunday).

They are scheduled to land at 06:53 Moscow Time (0253 GMT) in Kazakhstan.

Expedition 32 Commander Padalka ceremonially handed over control of the space station to Expedition 33 Commander Sunita Williams in the Destiny laboratory on Saturday afternoon during the traditional Change-of-Command Ceremony, NASA reported.

After the undocking, Russian cosmonaut Yury Malenchenko, NASA astronaut Williams and Japan’s Akihiko Hoshide remain on the ISS.

 

  • Add to blog
  • Send to friend
  • Share

Add to blog

You may place this material on your blog by copying the link.

Publication code:

Preview:

RIA NovostiThe Soyuz TMA-04M spacecraft docked at ISSSoyuz TMA-04M Spacecraft Undocks from Space Station

03:10 17/09/2012 The Soyuz TMA-04M spacecraft with Russian space agency cosmonauts Gennady Padalka and Sergei Revin, as well as NASA astronaut Joseph Acaba, has undocked from the International Space Station (ISS)>>

Send by e-mail

All fields are required!



Leave a comment

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru  Rambler's Top100
    © 2014  RIA Novosti
    Some material may be inappropriate for those under 18